20
Aug
10

Kiss me !

While I do enjoy listening to music and often find it spiritually refreshing, when I need a spiritual boost or a quiet moment Sometimes it seems like there’s nothing that can lift that shadow weighing on my soul — until I hear that perfect song. But how and why this magic works is still something of a mystery.This was the perfect song for me that made me write these few lines below 😉

Kiss Me

Distant vistas with perfect stillness stretching;

Beauty revealing with creative sunshine shifting;

Inquisitive loveliness breath-taking;

Divinity gaining, creative whole –braining;   

While candles flickering  your lips to breeze passing;

Kisses that makes my head spinning, my energy draining;

Superfluous soul meet and our thirst increasing;

Moments of eternal ecstasy, silence, eyes shut, lips meeting and  finally surrendering;

And it’s at this moment I know how much I long for you; kiss me!

Gihan …..15 August   2010

 
 

There is a spirit in all music, the spirit has the ability to conjure up thoughts even pictures of something that happened or you wished would happen or you anticipate happening. Music has the ability to create ideas in you and me. It has the ability to encourage us to be creative.

 


4 Responses to “Kiss me !”


  1. 1 Chris
    August 20, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    After looking into your eyes and feeling the bond and reading this short poem ,It’s true that a kiss and not any kiss allows the energy to flow …….. Such poems as this one you wrote, remind us why love is so beautiful and why we all immerse ourselves in its wonderment.You are beautiful and enlightening to me and all people that surrounds you ..Love Chris

  2. August 28, 2010 at 1:58 am

    Christopher …! You are a sweetheart 😉 You always have something nice to say to me !
    Love
    G

  3. 3 Melvin
    August 30, 2010 at 5:42 am

    My dear Gihan…it’s soooo sweet….you always create such awesome poems and the music is beautiful also.

  4. 4 Alan H
    December 14, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Oh My God G ..! this is a beautiful short poem ..Music ,words it’s just like an art work !I will print it , hope you don’t mind 😉
    Kiss


Leave a comment


August 2010
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031